This easy guide will show you how to quickly and securely erase everything on your iPhone.
Maybe you have bought an new iPhone, Android Phone or some other cell phone and are looking to sell your old iPhone or maybe you just want to start over fresh and have your iPhone reset back to all of it’s original factory specs. In any case if you are looking to completely and securely wipe all of your old data from an iPhone this guide will show you a quick way to do just that. This is highly recommended to do if you are planning to sell, give away or recycle your iPhone.
Now, before you start this procedure you need to be completely aware that this operation will wipe all of your personal data including any and all pictures and videos you have on your iPhone, changed settings and anything else you have put on your iPhone since you first got it. That includes everything from your contacts lists and any video, picture or text messages you have received since you have had it. If you have anything you don’t want to lose you can connect your iPhone with iTunes and make a backup that way if you choose before starting this procedure to include you have a backup of all your data.
Let’s get started: (Applies to iOS 6 and up)
1st – Grab your iPhone
2nd – Hit ‘Settings’
3rd – Tap ‘General’
4th – At the bottom of the screen you’ll find a tab labeled ‘Reset’, hit that tab.
5th – The next screen will show a list of things you can reset. Now tap ‘Erase all content and settings’
6th – Tap ‘Yes’ to confirm you wish to complete the reset.
7th – After a short wait time your iPhone will now be reset and ready to be used again as new.
Thanks for visiting eGeek Universe. Let us know what you think about this topic by leaving us a reply below.